

## **ATHLETIC NEWSLETTER**

# WINTER 2019/2020

ATHLETE OF THE WEEK		
WEEK	ATHLETE	SPORT
1	Brian McAdams	Bowling
2	Chris Decker	Ice Hockey
3	Christopher Cheng	Swimming
4	Quacier Cuebas	Boys Basketball
5	Yoana Hyman-Cruz	Bowling
6	Megan Duffy	Girls Basketball
7	Ronaldo Romero-Banos	Wrestling
8	Karly Wittenbauer	Girls Basketball
9	Nas Majied	Boys Basketball
10	Ahmet Kerimoglu	Wrestling
11	Sanai Johnson	Winter Track
12	McKayla Duffy	Girls Basketball

## **INDIVIDUAL BANQUET AWARDS**

## **Girls Basketball**

Captains Award: Megan Duffy, McKayla Duffy, Karly

Wittenbauer

MVP Of The Year: Megan Duffy
Defensive Player Of The Year: McKayla Duffy
Most Improved: Srijani Sarkar

Hustle Award: Karly Wittenbauer Coaches Award: Aniya Summer Rookie Of The Year: Rhea Gupta

# Bowling GIRLS TEAM

Captains Award: Yoana Hyman-Cruz Best Female Bowler: Yoana Hyman-Cruz Sportsmanship Award: Jacquelyn Trotman

Most Improved: Sneha Patel Coach's Award: Marisol Rodriguez

## **BOYS TEAM**

Captains Award: Patrick Aurelio Best Male Bowler: Brian McAdams Sportsmanship Award: Aman Sharma Most Improved: Aditya Vishahan Coach's Award: Justin McAdams

## **Boys Basketball**

Captains Award: Willie Moorer & Nasir Majied MVP: Nasir Majied & Keyshawn Winchester Sportsmanship Award: Arjun Varma Hawk Award: Jordan Robinson Coaches Award: Aurko Sarkar

# Swimming GIRLS TEAM

Captains Award: Michelle Kong, Kristina Kwan & Shannon Ya

MVP Award: Anushree Ghate Most Improved: Winifred May Coaches Award: Ruth Bailey Team Spirit: Ishneet Kaur

## **BOYS TEAM**

Captains Award: Keren Huang & Nicholas Barskiy

MVP Award: Keren Huang Most Improved: Aditya Shirodkar Coaches Award: Nathan Zhong Team Spirit: Benjamin Mumau

## **Ice Hockey**

Captains Award: Chris Decker
Dave Laub Spirit Award: Jade Shum

## Wrestling

Captains Award: Ronaldo Romero-Banos & Ahmet

Kerimoglu

Most Improved: Coby Rodriguez

Most Outstanding: Ronaldo Romero-Banos

Sportsmanship Award: Kyle Tierney

Coaches Award: Justin Pitney

## Cheerleading

Captains Award: Ritisha De & Jianna Morales

MVP Award: Jianna Morales
Sportsmanship: Juliana Miele
Coaches Award: Ritisha De
Rookie Of The Year: Saanvi Naik
Most Spirited: Avery Anderson

## Track GIRLS

Captains Award: Divya Sundar & Michelle Lim

MVP: Sanai Johnson

Sportsmanship Award: Raina Bhattacharjee

Most Improved: Sanya Lopes Coaches Award: Laurel Sarkaria Rookie Of The Year: Lindsey Small

## **BOYS**

Captains Award Boys: Aniket Narkhede, Neel Parabhu,

Anthony Masters & Ansh Gupta

MVP: Jordan Dickerson

Sportsmanship Award: Ethan Edwards

Most Improved: Eben Kilson Coaches Award: Charles Dixsion

Rookie Of The Year: Sohum Walavalkar

## **INDIVIDUAL & TEAM CONFERENCE/STATE RECOGNITION**

### **Girls Basketball Team**

Megan Duffy -All Red Division, All Conference & 1000 Point Scorer

### **Girls Swim Team**

Kavya Patel – All Red Division

Cecelia Bailey– All Red Division, All Conference & GMC 1st Place 200 Freestyle Relay

Ruth Bailey – All Red Division, All Conference & GMC 1st Place 200 Freestyle Relay

Michelle Kong – All Red Division, All Conference & GMC 1<sup>st</sup> Place 200 Freestyle Relay

Anushree Ghate - All Red Division, All Conference & GMC 1st Place 100 Backstroke & GMC 1st Place 200 Freestyle Relay

#### **Boys Swim Team**

Nathan Zhong - All Red Division & All Conference

Keren Huang - All Red Division, All Conference, NJSIAA Meet of Champions 6th Place 200 Individual Medley

## **Girls Bowling Team**

Yoana Hymen-Cruz- All White Division & All Conference

## **Boys Bowling Team**

Patrick Aurelio –All White Division

Brian McAdams- All White Division & All Conference

## **Girls Winter Track Team**

Sanai Johnson- All Red Division

Kyla Saleem – All Red Division

Michelle Lim – All Red Division

Girls Winter Track Team -Sportsmanship Award

Michelle Lim, Inchara Mottana, Divya Sundar, Sanai Johnson, Alexis Jorji, Sanya Lopes, Chloe Trevidic, Benecia Zhang, Kyla Saleem, Laurel Sarkaria, Gursimar Singh, Aishika Ghate & Lindsey Small

### Ice Hockey

Coach Mondano – GMC Coach of the Year